

Dr. Saurabh Mani

## **Internal Quality Assurance Cell**

DAYALBAGH EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTE

(DEEMED UNIVERSITY) **DAYALBAGH** 

AGRA-282005, (INDIA)

Phone: 0562-2801545, Fax: 0562-2801226 Email: iqac@dei.ac.in, Telegram DAYALINST, AGRA

https://www.dei.ac.in

Dated: 31st March 2017

## **Minutes of Meeting**

The meeting of IQAC was convened at 9:30 am on 31<sup>st</sup> March 2017, at CAO The members present in the meeting were:

Prof. P K Kalra	Director	Dr. Neha Shivhare	Education
Prof. Ragini Roy	Dean, Arts	Dr. Shabd Preet	Science
Prof. S P Kaushik	Dean, Commerce	Mr. Mayank Agrawal	TC
Prof. K C Vashishtha	Dean, Education	Mr. Kumar Ratnakar	Engineering
Prof. S K Gaur	Dean, Engineering	Mr. Nagesh Pydah	Management
Prof. Ravindra Kumar	Dean, Science	Dr. Sunita Malhotra	Social Science
Prof. S P Srivastava	Dean, Social Science	Mr. Anil Caprihan	Local Society
Dr. Sanjay Bhushan	Social Sciences	Dr. Ratan Saini	Secretary, IQAC
Dr. Lowleen Malhotra	Arts		

The following points were discussed in the meeting

1. The minutes of meeting held on 27<sup>th</sup> Jan, 2017 were ratified.

Commerce

- 2. Preparation of AQAR for 2015-16 to be displayed on institute website to comply with NAAC guidelines.
- 3. Proposal for upgrade to ISO 9001:2015 version.
- 4. Training / Orientation for Department staff to be organized as part of upgrade to ISO 9001:2015 version.
- 5. To introduce disaster management as a core course.
- 6. To introduce new course B.Voc in Water Sanitation & Waste Management.
- 7. To introduce new course B.Voc Agriculture Technology.
- 8. To introduce new course B.Sc Applied Botany Sciences.
- 9. To introduce new course B.Voc Internet of Things.
- 10. To introduce new course MBA Agriculture Management.
- 11. Next meeting of IQAC will be held on 28<sup>th</sup> October 2017 at 9:30 am in CAO.

Meeting ended with vote of thanks.

Secretary, IQAC

Patan Jami

To Chairperson, IQAC (The Director) All members & Special Invitees, IQAC